A Pioneer of a Distant Future

Distant Pluto 

by Geoff Lambert




A solitary voice amongst
Billions of stars
In a system of eight
A disparate equator
Absence of soul I give
Myself freely to itself


A ceremonial departure
Of a pioneer from a distant
Desolate existence
Emotionless and remote
Orbiting beauty and war


Flares of unbending light
To brighten the dark parts
Take my soul but give me life
Beauty not war
Tolerance not ignorance
A pioneer of a distant future


Original source, emotionless state
Bring me back this system of eight
See the light and flip the taunt
Take the dark and still your mind
Reunite my absent soul


Flares of unbending light
To brighten the dark parts
Take my soul I give you my life
Peace not hate
Health not wealth
A pioneer from a distant future
Leave a Comment

